Weekend Care Package

Well, we’ve made it to Friday. And though I don’t know what your current circumstances are or what you are facing-overwhelm, grief, joy, anticipation, a mixture of all maybe- I am thinking of you, and offering my simple presence by means of this little blog.

As always, in the weekend care package I will be sharing links I love and some Instagram Inspiration.

Links I Love

The Wrestle and the Recovery by Abi Spencer

“I must say that being ‘saved’ by Him has not been a one time occurrence in my life. I have desperately needed to be rescued from myself time after time. But, I have seen Him, felt Him break into my story and rescue me….save me. I have lived it. He rescues me. And once again, I am taken away at how He has rescued me.” -Abi Spencer

Why Did This Happen God? by Lysa TerKeurst

“I like to call this verse, “Directions on Where to Park My Mind.”

And that’s exactly what Ashley had to do with her dashed gymnastics dreams. Instead of wallowing in why did this happen, I had to help her say:

This is my reality. Now what am I going to do with it?” -Lysa TerKeurst

This is What I Know For Sure by Aliza Latta

“So I focus on the facts I do know: my nephew Noah turning one soon, the Christmas lights keeping me warm, reading books on love and spiritual discipline, painting on ornaments and bread bowls, and remembering that Jesus is coming soon.” -Aliza Latta

You Said You Need More of This Than Anything by Emily Freeman

“Sometimes it comes looking like the shocked face of a tragedy and other times it just looks like low-grade anxiety of a Tuesday. But the disruption of peace always seems to come in one way or another.

And yet, Isaiah 11 says there will come a day when the earth will be filled with the knowledge of the Lord as the waters cover the sea.

While tragedy erupts unwelcome into our lives without warning or invitation, hope for peace leaves hints and signs and evidence along the way.

God gives a hopeful vision for the future before it comes to be.” -Emily Freeman

The Cliff  by Erin Loechner @ designformankind.com

“Last week, after a grueling season of deadlines and demands, of busyness and sleeplessness, of a teething baby and a launching book, Ken and I declare a Time Out.

Picnic? I ask.” – Erin Loechner

Time Travelers by Erin K Etheridge

Erin writes about a sweet moment, that I relate to-drifting through time while looking at or listening to a child or a loved one.

Coffee Date #7 by Erin Salmon

I love coffee dates with friends. And though I don’t know Erin, her questions for this coffee date are great. I might ask them too if I were to sit with down with you today.

Tea Time: Finding Peace in Shared Ritual by Noel Miller @ hello dearest.org

Soothing and with pretty photos.

The Best Books of 2016 by Myquillen Smith @ thenester.com

Book recommendations from a blogger and author I follow and enjoy.

My Favorite Books of 2016  by Kimberly Coyle

And more book recommendations; because it’s fun to share these.

Christmas Tour of Homes and A Call to Action for Cozy Minimalists by Myquillen Smith

Instagram Inspiration

The most wonderful time of the year. ❄️ 📷: @hadleyfuller

A post shared by Letterfolk (@letterfolk) on

Old painting. New pattern

A post shared by Kelly Ventura (@kellyventuradesign) on

Stay warm out there, folks.

A post shared by M A R G O T + C O (@margot.and.co) on

On the Blog

From this week; What to Wear; Clothe Yourself with Gentleness

Leave a Reply

