Weekend Care Package

img_4564

How was your week after Thanksgiving?

All the momentum we had staying up late remodeling our home during Thanksgiving weekend came to a halt- fevers and stomach bugs.

The drywall installers who were starting the job Monday, said they couldn’t start until Friday.

Considering it may be the last week (or two) of living at my parents, I did find moments to  to cherish before this transition season comes to an end.

Last night I sat sipping peppermint tea watching tv while Mom wrapped presents.

Also, the new Gilmore Girls season, the new Fixer Upper episode, the Crown, and the Christmas music special on tv were all welcomed distractions that helped me through the week.

So here I sit at the computer, my husband still in bed with a fever, wondering if the drywall installers actually showed up. And as I look out the window, I give thanks for fresh morning mercies.

img_6630

Links I Love

One Alternative to Pessimism and Optimism by Emily P Freeman

Because this post was just right- for me after this week. Thanks to Emily for sharing her old post on Facebook this week.

6 Things I Learned This Fall by Erin K Etheridge

8 Things I Learned This Fall by Marian Vischer

Because my two inspiring talented writer friends joined me this week in linking up with Emily Freeman to share what we have learned this Fall.

Backyard Art Exhibit Featuring Rachel Roe Art and Her Tiny Creative Haven @ thebejuledlife.com

My sister-in-law’s friend inspires me with her vlog -video blog. She hosted a party for an artist friend, and I LOVE the photos of the beautiful art and art studio. Makes me want to paint or host art shows for my talented art friends.

Wise Words for the Week @ lalalovely.com

Some simple words that gave my heart serenity. A lovely blog too.

the Time of Singing- the Wonder of Advent by Sally Lloyde-Jones

Because her children’s books light up my heart with joy.

On Opening Your Hands and Releasing Your Truth by Aliza Latta

For courage to create and release. I love when bloggers give glimpses into the current journey they are on, and Aliza has let us come along on her adventure going back to school. Loving her updates.

Expecting Hope by Molly Smith @ mollysmithyoga.com  Honoring Nourishment 

On daily delighting in December

Instagram Inspiration

 

 

Leave a Reply

