What I’m Into (November Edition)

october-edition

Things I Love

Mini-Inside Trampoline

While living with my parents, I have come to love their mini-trampoline. It’s perfect for when Oliver has a little extra energy he needs to let out-which is often!

img_6228

Peppermint Tea

I struggle with allergies, so peppermint tea helps me breathe. If I run out of it, I can just add a drop of peppermint oil to any type of tea.

img_5286

The Crown

I’ve only watched two episodes so far, but Jeff and I are both enjoying it.

the-crown

New Hampshire Coffee Mugs & Seasonal Socks

I get excited when it’s time to get out my fuzzy and cute winter socks! Also, the leaves changing makes me think back to my brother’s wedding in Bethlehem, New Hampshire last Fall. It was my first time to visit New Hampshire. BEAUTIFUL. Now, when I drink out of the New Hampshire mugs, I think of my brother, my sister-in-law, and my niece.

img_6200

Books

What I’ve Been Reading

A Turkey for Thanksgiving by Eve Bunting & other children’s Thanksgiving books- My mom taught preschool for several years and acquired a great selection of holiday books for Children. A Turkey for Thanksgiving is one Oliver and I enjoyed.

Also, I loved this link to a list of recommended books which encourage thankfulness. I noticed A Turkey for Thanksgiving was on the list.

Spiritual Formation by Henri Nouwen

I have been meaning to read a book by Nouwen, and this one was available for free checkout on my overdrive app. I like how Nouwen uses Van Gogh art throughout the book, and I love his reflective thoughts and analogies.

Reflections on the Psalms by CS Lewis

This book was interesting. I enjoyed the gaining insights into the Psalms. Of the two non-fiction Christian books I read this month though, Spiritual Formation was my top pick.

Writing Well by William Zinsser

I’ve been reading this one for a while, slowly working my way through, highlighting bits of good writing advice here and there. I think it is great!  I am thankful I read it, but I did have to push myself to get through it at times, in which I was always glad I did.

Kristin Hannah

A while ago I read the Nightingale by Kristin Hannah. I enjoyed the book, so this month I checked out another book by Kristin Hannah from my overdrive app. After reading it I definitely preferred the Nightingale to the one I checked out.

Christmas Book Wish-List

Earth Psalms by Francine Rivers

The Daily Lettering Journal; Scripture Edition by Prairie Lettering

Deep Work by Cal Newport

Choosing Rest by Sally Breedlove

The Road Back to You  by Ian Morgan Cron & Suzanne Stabile

The Chief Inspector Ganache Series by Louise Penny

What I am Looking Forward too

“Looking forward to things is half the pleasure of them.” – Anne of Green Gables, L.M. Montgomery

Gouldie & Zealynn

I can’t wait to see my nieces over Christmas break. They were both born this past September.

My own space for painting

In the home we are currently remodeling, there will be a room for me to paint in.

img_5024

winter snow

It barely snowed at all in Tulsa last year, so I am hoping we get a good amount of snow this Winter. But so far the weather has been pretty mild.

IMG_0125

offering oils

I signed up to start selling doTERRA oils, because I use them so much. I am excited to get more organized and setup to sell more. Lavender is still probably my favorite oil pick.

image

*As usual, I’m linking up with Leigh Kramer.

What I'm Into button

 

4 thoughts on “What I’m Into (November Edition)

  1. 100% endorsement of the Inspector Gamache series. I just finished the most recent one and it has been a delightful series I’ve enjoyed so much this past year. Don’t get discouraged if you find the first several books a little slow. The character building is great and I still find them lovely reads but from book 5 on, you can’t put them down!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

