New Mini-Series: Clothe Yourself With Gentleness

As the November chill sweeps through

and blows around the leaves

until the trees are bare,

let us find a sweater to wear or a blanket to wrap  around ourselves.

Let us find one for our friends too.

Let us clothe ourselves and others with gentleness as the holidays approach.

img_4937

“Therefore, as God’s chosen people, holy and dearly loved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness and patience.” Colossians 3:12

Throughout November and December I will be writing about ways I clothe myself with gentleness. I will even have a few light-hearted pieces about my wardrobe and what I’ve learned from it lately! Should be fun.

I hope you had a great weekend! I didn’t share my usual weekend care package so today I also want to share some links I love.

Links I Love

A Prayer to Unite the States of America by Emily Freeman

Politics can tend to bring a chill in the air and tomorrow is voting day, this post felt like a blanket of gentleness wrapped around me.

The Power to Transform by Erin Loechner

I know this post is part advertisement, but it’s also about clothing and comfort and fits into the mini-series I am beginning this week.

Be Who God Created You to Be by Shauna Niequist @ proverbs 31 ministries

” For a season in my life, I tried desperately to be a professional, buttoned-up, organized-type person. I wore slacks, for heaven’s sake. I white-knuckled a schedule and a set of responsibilities that felt like wearing someone else’s too-tight shoes. I’m amazed, when I look back now, how long it took me to realize I was playing a part, acting like someone different from the way God made me to be.”  – Shauna Niequist

Hope is a Beautiful Thing by Emily Jeffords

“I think it is a gracious thing that I can only see as much as I can handle in the moment.” -Emily Jeffords

Thrift Store Secrets: Chairs by Myquillin Smith

We are moving into our new and larger home soon, so I will definitely need to be on the lookout for affordable couches and chairs! I was thankful to come across this post.

Having a Mary Heart hosted by Joanna Weaver guest Emily Freeman

This is a great podcast episode to listen to while you walk or do your laundry this week!

4 thoughts on “New Mini-Series: Clothe Yourself With Gentleness

Leave a Reply

