Weekend Care Package

img_2554

Welcome to the weekend care package where I gather gentleness & inspiration from around the internet to share on my blog.

Last September

Last September we just moved into a new home. Little did we know we would move out 7 months later. Also,  I am pretty sure only my best friends knew I had a blog at this point. It was my first month of blogging. Thought it would be fun to share my blogging beginnings with you today.

September Journey 

First Day of Autumn?

jsh_6791
This is a photo of Oliver making the painting you always see at the top of my website behind the peonies. Thought it would be fun to share.

Links I Love

What Your Heart Needs for the Next Steps by Carolyn Watts

I find Carolyn’s words to be healing and kind.

3 Ways to Know if Your Soul is Stuck in Hustle by Emily P Freeman

A September-ish post that is helpful and practical.

Joy, Sadness + Spending My Life Sharing Hope by Trina McNeilly

Because I have a soft spot in my heart for both my Grandmas and so this post about Trina’s Grandma resonated with me. Beautiful.

Instagram Inspiration

@jonesdesigncompany

pretty fall-hued ranunculus

Cheers to Friday. And pretty fall-hued ranunculus. 🍂 #jdcathome #bouqlove

A post shared by Emily Lex (@jonesdesigncompany) on


@abigailhalpin Autumn art

Things I like about autumn.

A post shared by Abigail Halpin (@abigailhalpin) on


@jessaconnolly

“Everything in our culture is begging us to take a stance right now. So here’s the stance I want to take: humble, soft towards others, listening, quiet, hopeful, prayerful, repentant, loving justice, and crazy merciful towards the hurting. Healer, heal our land!”


@katrina.berg

pretty painted hummingbird

image


sign-up-4

Leave a Reply

