Weekend Care Package

image
Oliver and my mom at the Rose District in Broken Arrow, OK. #hometowntourist

I am loving what I have gathered to share with you in this weekend’s care package.

I found trust to be a theme expressed in much of these.

Podcast

Happy Hour #76: Sally Lloyd Jones

Sally Lloyd Jones, author of The Jesus Story Book Bible is interviewed by Jamie Ivey on the Happy Hour Podcast.

This is an older episode, but I am so glad I stumbled upon it. Sally talks about creativity, writing, trust, the Holy Spirit’s provision, and her childhood experience in boarding school. LOVE!

“Sin has unraveled the fabric of the world and art is one of the ways that we reweave.” -Sally Lloyd Jones, the Happy Hour Podcast by Jamie Ivey

“So I trust the things that move me”….(for writers/artists) Trust that if it moves you, it is something you need to write. ” Sally Lloyde Jones, the Happy Hour Podcast by Jamie Ivey

image

Links I Love

Burnout Recovery; Honoring Your Unique Design by Aimee Kollmansberger

A post on personality tests, Sacred Pathways, and childhood rhythms.

“Are you living by the “should” or by the voice of the spirit living within you?”  -Aimee Kollmansberger

How a 92-Year-Old Women Taught Me the Real Value of My Right-Now Work by Marian Vischer

“I’m trusting that the God who knows me better than I know myself will supply what I need.” -Marian Vischer

Honoring Nourishment by one of my best friends Molly Smith @ mollysmithyoga.com

For When You Think You Might Be Doing Silence Wrong  by Emily P Freeman

Instagram Inspiration

@sallylloydjones because five minutes after I happened to listen to her podcast and write a quote from the interview about trust in my journal she posted this on her instagram!

 

@penelope_dullaghan

some pretty butterfly art; because I keep seeing butterflies everywhere lately.

Leave a Reply

