Weekend Care Package

imageWeekend Prayer: Psalms 119:116-117

“Sustain me according to your promise,

and I will live;

do not let my hopes be dashed.

Uphold me, and I will be delivered;

I will always have regard for your decrees.”

Weekend Questions: Psalms 119:116-117

  1. What did God’s sustaining power look like for you this week?
  2. In what situations are you nearing despair?
  3. How is God upholding you?
  4. What does deliverance look like this for you this week?
  5. What scripture should you mediate on this weekend?

Links I Love

The Secret to Disappointment-Proofing Your Marriage a podcast by Cheri Gregory &Amy Carrol

because it’s my wedding anniversary weekend; six years! I listened to this podcast and found great tips for my marriage. It made me aware of how NOT to let perfectionism create strife and disappointment in my marriage. So much freedom in letting go of perfectionism.

Also, because I got to know Cheri this past Spring through a group called the Artist’s Bench. Seeing Cheri carry out her vision for a podcast to completion inspires me. I love Cheri’s heart for HSP’s; the highly sensitive person!

In Love and Half-asleep by Kara Pyo

because Kara’s words are poetic + we share a love of journaling. Also, Kara grew up with me in Oklahoma, then moved to China, met her husband there, and now she lives in Korea! Wow! I’ve lived in the same city my whole life, reading Kara’s blog gives me glimpses of foreign places and cultures.

Two Years Later by Shaina Tillman

because Shaina is two years ahead of me in her house renovation journey. Her blog is helping to keep me encouraged in the process. Marriedtorestoration.com  is an upbeat, fun, and hopeful blog.

An Invitation to Wonder: The Grand Canyon by  me

because we all need reminders on the importance of being brave and being vulnerable, and the way it can enrich our lives and communities.

A Prayer for When You Don’t Know What to Say by Emily P Freeman

because when tragedy occurs my heart is stirred by grief and a longing to comfort, yet I am often at a loss for words. My heart breaks and so I lift the ache as a prayer. God comfort those who mourn this weekend. Emily’s prayer is beautiful, so I wanted to share it with you.

Instagram Inspiration

because I am touched by people sharing their art as an offering of care and concern, acknowledging others hurt and pain in a beautiful loving way.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Weekend Care Package

Leave a Reply

