Weekend Care Package

image

It is so sweet and fun when hosts leave little care packages to welcome their guest or when care packages are received in the mail! The gifts are usually small, random, thoughtful, or practical. That is kind of what I hope my weekend posts will be like for you.

Autumn of this past year I began blogging, and felt the need to find a rhythm and flow for the content I share. Hoping for a good type of weekend post, I’ve landed on the idea of a “weekend care package”. I pick out little photos, ideas, links, poems, art etc. for your weekend that you might enjoy.

Here are some small gifts I found for you this week.

A Little Bit Of Lovely

Because you might enjoy pretty images and words like me, some photos found on pinterest.

Book Recommendation

Because I love whimsical childrens books, The Magician’s Elephant by Kate Dicamillo

“When a fortuneteller’s tent appears in the market square of the city of Baltese, orphan Peter Augustus Duchene knows the questions that he needs to ask: Does his sister still live? And if so, how can he find her?

The fortuneteller’s mysterious answer (An elephant! An elephant will lead him there!) sets off a chain of events so remarkable, so impossible, that Peter can hardly dare to believe it.

But it is―all of it―true.” -amazon book description

Movie Recommendation

Because I just finished a mini-series on gentleness called Golden, a movie about golden art, Woman in Gold

3885womaningold_00000003280

Links I Love

Because I am currently writing about the 7 natural “wonders” of the world,  Here is How You Find Your Wonder  by Aliza Latta

image

Because her art inspires, A Designer Date with Lulie Wallace

Weekend Project Ideas

Because Summer is starting, make a Summer Reading List. Here is a great tool to help you from Anne Bogel at modernmrsdarcy.com

Because May is almost gone, make a list of what you have learned this month. At the end of every month I link-up with Emily P. Freeman to share what I have learned. You are welcome to join us! Here is an example of my past reflections; Looking back on April.

4 thoughts on “Weekend Care Package

  1. When I worked at Clinton, Kate Dicamillo came and spoke to our students! True story! Also, your eyes peering over that book look just like Oliver’s!

    Like

Leave a Reply

