Wednesday Inspiration

Freely you have received; freely give. Matthew 10:8

Motivation – Inspiration = Frustration

Sometimes we have heaps of motivation, and a drought of inspiration.

Sometimes inspiration drops in our lap. Thankfulness

Sometimes we wait, in the in-between space.

It always feels like a “manna moment” when God sends inspiration my way. And yet I am still  learning the art of waiting.

Jesus, You are our living water. You are our source of life. Whether we receive or we wait, help us trust and abide.

And use us as vessels for your streams of life and love to flow.

Sunday School Song Inspiration

image
Oliver playing at his Grand-Mom’s House. She sent me this cute pic!

I’ve gotta river of life flowing out of me,

makes the lame to walk and the blind to see,

opens prison doors, sets the captives free.

I’ve gotta river of life flowing out of me.

Spring up oh well, SPLISH SPLASH within my soul

Spring up oh well,  SPLISH SPLASH and make me whole

Spring up oh well, SPLISH SLASH and give to me that life abundantly.

Heal the sick, raise the dead, cleanse those who have leprosy, drive out demons. Freely you have received; freely give. Matthew 10:8

Instagram Inspiration

From my friend Anjuli. I got to know Anjuli in a course called the Artist’s Bench created by Emily P Freeman. Emily may be offering this course again in the fall. We will see! If so and you sign up, you are in for a treat.

 

Inspiration sent from my sister-in-law Ashley Fouch. Once we get moved into our new home, I hope to get my paint brushes back out possibly! Thank you Ashley for always keeping me inspired. I love you! Ashley is an interior designer.  You can follow her instagram account: Dittamoregirls to get decorating ideas.

image


 Looking for A Laugh

Full Circle by Erin K Etheridge of Etheridge Small Farms in North Carolinaimage


 Listening to Shauna

Listen to one of my favorite author’s discuss the topic of friendship. I am not an extrovert like Shauna, so it is fun listening to her perspective! Thank you Erin Chinworth for sharing!


Henry Cloud Quote

This quote came from the author in the video above interviewing Shauna Niequist. I came across it a few days ago and wanted to share.

“Not feeling bad is not the same thing as accomplishing your goals. In order to go beyond your normal limits, you have to find new energy and new inspiration.” Power of the Other, Henry Cloud

I find it so true. We are made to need each other, to be connected to the body of Christ. Often new energy and inspiration comes from our relationships. For example, most of the links and ideas in the post came from friends.

If you are lacking strength and motivation, one suggestion is to pray for God to bring friends or a mentor along your path. Also, try being intentional about investing in relationships and quiet time with God too!


How to be a Gentle Guide

Wrapping up my first mini-series ever this week, I shared a post about being a gentle guide. Here is the link to read more.

A Gentle Guide

 

I hope you enjoy.

Love and Hope in Christ,

Melissa Anne Hirshburg

Holley Gerth has a link-up each Wednesday to share encouragement with others. I will be linking up with her today! Join in on the fun with me if you have encouragement to share.

Holley-Gerth-Button-250x250

One thought on “Wednesday Inspiration

Leave a Reply

