Rain!?

image

Last year we had an inside Easter egg hunt because it was a rainy day.

image

And again, this year rain is in the forecast.

So when I think about another Easter rainy day, I welcome the idea of His love washing over me like the rains in early spring.

“Come, let us return to the LORD.
He has torn us to pieces;
now he will heal us.
He has injured us;
now he will bandage our wounds.
In just a short time he will restore us,
so that we may live in his presence.
Oh, that we might know the LORD!
Let us press on to know him.
He will respond to us as surely as the arrival of dawn
or the coming of rains in early spring.”

Hosea 6:1-3

Praise the Lord who restores our soul and makes all things new. Happy Easter Weekend. Love Melissa

Links I Love

4 Reasons Why Your Right Now Work Matters to Jesus by Marian Fischer

“Friend, your “meager” right-now work can actually hand you the most invaluable gift — the company of Christ himself. One who has always met his own in their right-now work and compelled them to worship, to offer whatever they have, even as they hope for change.” -Marian Fischer-

This is a great read for Good Friday, and it was exactly the encouragement I needed to keep going in what feels like my “meager-right now work”. Thanks Marian.

My Secret to Being Tidy by Shaina Tillman

I love Shaina’s cheerful voice on her blog! She lives in sunny Jacksonville, Florida, which matches the sunshine she shares on her blog. Her website Married to Restoration follows her journey of restoring the 100+ year old home, that is darling & dreamy! In this post she talks about her tidy tips, and says tidiness comes natural to her. I desperately need advice from anyone who has that strength and natural tendency! Thanks for sharing Shaina.

The Discipline of Touring Your Own Hometown by Emily P. Freeman

Emily writes about “You’ve Got Mail” and “Runaway Bride” in this post which made me love it. Plus, her voice is always gentle, helpful, and refreshing. A great lighthearted read for your weekend!

The Lesser-Known Super Powers of Children by Sally Lloyd-Jones

“Have you noticed the super powers small children wield?” -Sally Lloyde-Jones-

Just read this post and had to add it to this list.

“The funny thing is—if you write with the excellence that children deserve you reach everyone.”

C S Lewis said:

“No book is really worth reading at the age of ten which is not
equally – and often far more – worth reading at the age of fifty and beyond.”

5 thoughts on “Rain!?

  1. Hi Melissa! I do so love your blog and your gentle voice of encouragement through the wWord. That passage from Hosea is exactly one I need right now, so thank you. Also how kind of you to link to you my last post. Thank you! Happy Easter to you and your family.

    Like

  2. Love this. As rain is in our forecast, I’m going to be thinking on these beautiful ideas. (Also, seeing astronaut Scott Kelly’s recent instagram video of his first rain in over a year really helped reorient my attitude toward weather!)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love this. As rain is in our forecast, I’ll be thinking on these beautiful ideas. (Also, seeing astronaut Scott Kelly’s recent instagram video of his first experience of rain in over a year has really help me reorient my attitude toward weather!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

