For Your Weekend

 

Book Recommendations, Links I Love, and Podcasts

Hinds Feet On High Places

I spent the Summer before my Senior year mostly scrubbing dishes and cooking for campers. It was not glamorous. I also felt a little out of place and missed the comforts of home. That is when I was given this kind, gentle, allegorical book to read. If you are looking for a comforting book I suggest you try Hinds Feet on High Places by Hannah Hurnard.

This month I was given a special opportunity to be mentored by one of my favorite authors, Emily P Freeman. I found out from her that she read this book in college and also loved it, which made me want to share it with you today.

Bunny’s First Spring

Bunny’s First Spring by Sally Lloyd-Jones is a darling book for the Easter season if you have little ones in your life. I bought it because her devotional Thoughts to Make Your Heart Sing was on my favorite books of the year list. I was guessing I would enjoy this one too.

Links I Love


Five Friends You Really Need

An Introverts Guide to Entertaining

Podcast

These are 2 podcast episodes I listened to while jogging and walking on my treadmill or folding laundry this week. I was thankful for both messages.

God’s Word is Your Counselor  A sermon by St. Louis Family Church pastor Jeff Perry

Walking Humbly with Our God A sermon by Danny Silk of Bethel Church

Leave a Reply

