Tuesday Inspiration: Here comes Spring

“Freely you have received; freely give.” Matthew 10:8

Sharing inspiration with you each Tuesday. (still working on being consistent)

Here comes Spring. Bursting bright,

it’s tempting to try & hold on tight

to this season.

It came suddenly this year, early to appear.

And as fast as it came, it might quickly go. So

I take lots of pictures.

Because there will always be times I need to remember such a burst of beauty exists.

Sometimes the seasons I love bring me a low grade anxiety or a little bit of sadness because I know it will come and go quickly. Oh, to be in control and press pause or a slow motion button on our favorite times of the year. I am still learning the art of enjoying things that fade quickly! It does make me even more thankful for the truth written in Isaiah 40:8 The grass withers and the flowers fall, but the word of our God endures forever. I love Spring but it’s fleeting florals, remind my heart that I long for something that endures forever.

image
We had my niece/Oliver’s cousin come visit us this week. The difference in their art made me happy. A big black blob and neat lines of color! Appreciating the unique differences!

 

Leave a Reply

