Something Sweet for Sunday

“Summing it all up, friends, I’d say you’ll do best by filling your minds and meditating on things true, noble, reputable, authentic, compelling, gracious-the best, not the worst; the beautiful, not the ugly; things to praise, nothings to curse.”

-Philippians 4:8, The Message New Testament

Just choosing to focus in on some sweetness. I pray this week you can do the same.

I am thankful for my friend Jennifer who gave me a set of “Secret Garden Postcards” for Christmas. I colored the two postcards above while playing board games with my family. Thank you God also for precious time with family.

image

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I am thankful for memories this week of Jeff and Oliver crafting together. Jeff has been painting his game board pieces that he made, while Oliver does watercolor.


I am thankful for the new pens I bought this week at Target, and for novels, and a coffee mug that my sister-in-law Ashley gave me long ago. I read the book Emma this past week. I learned that I like her book Persuasion much better. I am ready to start a new book this week. Also, I am so thankful for authors! To all the fiction writers out there, thank you!!!!

image
Thank you God for art, authors, and the “tenderness of heart” I have found in my family and friends.

“There is no charm equal to tenderness of heart”. -Jane Austen, Emma

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

