Tuesday Inspiration: Dancing Rhythm

IMG_2777

I’ve come so far, and though my goals and to-do list have helped me along the way, what has helped me the most is “the rhythms of God’s grace”. I love thinking about God as my song and my dancing rhythm.

image

A Tuesday Prayer

As we are putting away our own stockings and ornaments and face the New Year, we wait for you God. We listen for your voice of truth and love leading us. We acknowledge that You are our dancing rhythm, and it is the rhythms of your grace that carry us each day.

needle point stocking

Our plans, our goals, our lists mean nothing without You. So please come and breathe life into our days and weeks. And if a season comes along that may be difficult and slow, help us to wait on You and turn to you for grace and strength. Let us draw near to you.

image

 

dancing rhythm

  • Thank you to my mom who gave me the gift of tickets to see the Nutcracker this year with her, my niece, my sister-in-law, her mother and sisters.
  • and Thank you to Jeff’s Uncle Bob and Aunt Sandy who gave us the ornament that reminded them of our first wedding dance five years ago. Then the recent small sculpture that is on my bookshelf of a couple dancing was a gift for our five year anniversary, and finally the needle point stocking they got for me this year that had dancing ice skaters on it! Love these special gifts reminding me of the joy of dancing.
  • Also some song lyrics that came to my mind when I was thinking about this post on Rhythms of grace and dancing:

“You are so good to me
You heal my broken heart
You are my Father in heaven

You ride upon the clouds
You lead me to the truth
You are the Spirit inside me

You poured out all your blood
You died upon the cross
You are my Jesus who loves me

You are beautiful my sweet, sweet, song
I will sing again

You are my strong melody
You are my dancing rhythm
You are my perfect rhyme
And I want to sing forever

 

 

Leave a Reply

