Permission to Be a Beginner

For all those who stumble upon my blog, I am giving myself permission to be a beginner! A beginner writer, creator, and blogger. It is such a fun processes, and I am enjoying it, and I ask for your grace as well!

Here is my son Oliver who was trying to color with his toes yesterday.

He definitely knows how to just enjoy the process, and how to allow himself permission to be a beginner!

The picture at the top is of my sweet niece Coco Mae learning to ride her bike with her Gigi’s help, and some of Oliver’s beginning artwork I proudly displayed.

Let us be gracious with ourselves, like we are with little children when it comes to beginning, creating, or learning something new. And let us enjoy the process too.

2 thoughts on “Permission to Be a Beginner

Leave a Reply

