Inviting You Into My Moment

Waiting for my chamomile tea to cool down. Listening to the rain. Wanting it to keeping raining. Soft lamp and candle glow.

Another heavy wave of rain and gust of wind. The house is quiet with Oliver asleep and Jeff playing games on his phone in the other room. Maggie (magnolia) our shaggy gentle dog sits  behind me on the worn wingback chair. Jeff just came in to give me a kiss on the cheek and make sure I am enjoying myself or if I wanted his company.

This is my moment now as Thanksgiving comes to an end.

If you want you can come with me to three other moments that I thought you might enjoy. I am glad you are here.

Where are we going?!!!!

IMG_4673

Isn’t it beautiful. Disney World at night. Tired feet from walking all day, sit down in the middle of the street, stop, forget your self, and listen to the music, light show, and fireworks all before the clock strikes midnight and Cinderella looses her slipper.

Now guess where we are going and what we will see?

IMG_0591

I had never been to New York City until this past September. Of all places for me to be during the “Blood Moon”, this Oklahoma girl was in Central Park with my older brother, my sister-in-law and my husband, and mom (taking the picture). Dad was worn out by then resting in the hotel. Most of the city seemed to be out, and stopped…stopping to stare at the sky. Stopping to watch the moon change colors. I wonder what you might be thinking in Central Park while waiting to watch the moon change colors?

and now I invite you back to my house

to watch the sunset in my front yard….

next to Oliver and me.

I love the song “turn your eyes upon Jesus, look full in His wonderful face and the things of earth will grow strangely dim, in the light of his glory and grace.” When I was feeling anxious and a little meloncholy today I thought of something I was thankful for, these moments came to mind. These moments of  forgetting myself and focusing on something beautiful, hopeful, lovely. and at the root of this what I was most thankful for and comforted by is the truth that this life is not about us but about Him and His glory, and His love.

One thought on “Inviting You Into My Moment

Leave a Reply

